Chiaroscuro


I watch the trout that spins in water clear and fast, green
pebbles, leaf shadows, me as dragonfly, a dance
that hovers and rushes in weedy water. Push, my heart, push

through darkness, darkness that is warm and smells of half-
opened lilies. If I could change one physical thing
about myself, it would be this:

The wings of moths that catch the sunlight,
the perfect fear that pinches my soul,
the elegant fans of scallops.

Perhaps we could start by speaking softly.
Comienza, mi amor. Begin by holding one movimiento
puro, the movement of one soul that lightens the night.

I got lost in that night, yo me perdi de esa noche.
Banal as doorknobs, I have dabbled in madness.
Chiaroscuro. Green pebbles, leaf shadows, clear water.

0 Responses to “Chiaroscuro”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 52 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 165,202 hits

Archives

Categories

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

