Introducing Nanowritwomo? Threemo?


sleepy 

Guess I won’t be finishing on schedule for nanowrimo this year. What I may do is see how my mom’s illness progresses and shoot for a two or three month writing goal if it seems possible. Which is not at all clear from one day to the next.

In the meantime, I believe I will fall back on the telling of traditional stories to keep my mind on the archetypal world. I’ll need to dredge around in my memory, but I think Tatterhood would be a good story to rewrite in a 299-word format. After breakfast. My mom is now just strong enough to call me at 4 a.m. and again at 5:30 to tell me she’s being ignored. Nice to see a little fighting spirit, but geez . . .

More caffeine, I guess.

2 Responses to “Introducing Nanowritwomo? Threemo?”


  1. 1 truce November 27, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    Nothing so reassuring (nor so indicative of life) as self-absorption, so your Mom sounds like she’s fighting, which is good.

  2. 2 Teresa December 9, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    She’s on-board, then. Made it to rehab, where she tells me she walked 50 feet!! on Friday. We shall see, eh?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 165,188 hits

Archives

Categories

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

