Redux


pat on back 

In October, I had a little whine about poor me and why didn’t I at least get my SASE back with a rejection letter when I finally actually submitted some finished work. But look — the publishers were just slooow to respond, and I will have a short story in the spring issue of a literary magazine (more on that later — I am unsure of protocol). I’m told that it’s been years since I last submitted (years? really?), and that may be true, so now I am doing the happy dance to say hey, first submission in years and it’s been accepted! Cool.

Remember the dancing baby?

Anyway, it’s good timing, and now I will get out my nose and my grindstone and get back to work. How motivating.

4 Responses to “Redux”


  1. 1 loren December 17, 2006 at 2:23 pm

    Congratulations, Teresa.

    Here’s a virtual pat on the back from me, too.

  2. 2 Teresa December 18, 2006 at 6:41 pm

    Thanks, Loren. I’m so glad the holidays are here, to open up some sustained writing time. I’ve been running in a dozen directions at once lately.

  3. 3 truce December 19, 2006 at 8:09 am

    That’s great news Teresa! I am doing the congratulatory baby dance here at my desk as I write this, in celebration!

  4. 4 ellie January 2, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    That is fantastic! As soon as you can, tell me what periodical it will appear in! I will certainly buy and read it. That shows they have good taste.

    ellie


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 52 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 165,202 hits

Archives

Categories

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

