This has been a test*


poster I’ve been thinking that the majority of my readers are people who do not know me. Make one sarcastic comment (ok, maybe two or three), though, and all of a sudden the numbers shoot through the roof. So I guess some of my old friends are actually reading.

Hi, guys. I didn’t mean that bit about ghastly. It was actually lots of fun, and good work, too.

Strangely public, though, isn’t it? Walls Have EarsMakes me a bit uneasy. The world is both large and small, all at once. I suppose it’s a choice — lots of bloggers are fully visible, and that’s what I had decided to do. And probably will continue as I have been.

*Apologies – I broke this post and am retrieving it here – I don’t know how to change the time stamp. It was originally posted on October 17th.

1 Response to “This has been a test*”


  1. 1 Teresa October 29, 2006 at 12:02 pm

    loren Says:
    October 18th, 2006 at 12:26 am
    Ah yes, writng about yourself is nearly as frightening as letting students know anything about your personal life.

    Still, one of the greatest appeals of blogs is that readers do get a chance to know you as a person, and not as a disembodied voice.

    truce Says:
    October 18th, 2006 at 3:45 am
    Yes, strangely public. And sometimes publicly strange in my case at least!

    Its good to meet and get to know people through a different set of filters than are the case in ‘real life’ (i.e. without the mainly visual cues).

    Teresa Says:
    October 18th, 2006 at 11:22 am
    Loren – It’s true, that about the disembodied voice. I’ve noticed that when I am putting strictly fictional work in here, I feel somewhat masked. It’s more natural for me to be transparent, I think. Even at the risk of being caught being rude or juvenile.

    Truce – Other people’s lives shift in and out of focus. Out here, no one has front windows any more; everyone comes and goes through their garages (sad, I think). Blogging seems to be a new window through which we can watch our neighbors. I like it a lot.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 165,188 hits

Archives

Categories

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

